top of page

I'm Ready


I remember being really little during the holidays. December felt like it would take MONTHS to go by. Christmas could not come fast enough! And now? It blows right past me. Riding the winds of my childhood dreams, screaming "DOUCES! You're an adult now. Time to grow up!"

It seems like nothing ever slows down. Memories don't stick with me like they did when I was little. Days don't mean as much. Which is why I am challenging myself to slow. the crap. down......... And breathe........

"We do not remember days, we remember moments."

-Cesare Pavese

How true is that? When was the last time you just stopped? You put the phone down, looked around, and took the moment in.. Or even just sat in silence? Im ready to take in these moments so I can remember them forever. Im ready to start being present.

Are you?


Most folks are as happy as they make up their minds to be.

-Lincoln
 

bottom of page