top of page

Oquirrh Mountain Temple

Have you guys ever done a spin class? Just like everyone else, one of my New Years resolutions is to, you guessed it, lose some freaking weight. After Christmas I decided, "ENOUGH is ENOUGH" and bought myself one of them pretty little stationary bikes.

Oh. My. Gosh.

Let me tell ya- that crap is hard. I currently can barely make it through a 30 minute exercise! But- that ain't gonna stop me! Exercise is (hopefully) going to become second nature to me. Just you watch.

So while my legs recover from last nights ride, I wanted to show you guys some wedding photos from last weekend! I was asked by Svetlana Scott Photography to be the 2nd photographer this beautful wedding in South Jordan. This was a great opportunity to get more wedding time in! Sadly, I dont know much about the bride and groom, except for the fact that they were adorable and so so in love. I hope you enjoy the pictures!

The wedding was at the Oquirrh Mountain Temple, in South Jordan!

The families of the couple were all so sweet. They all endured the freezing cold to show support and love for the newlyweds! Luckily, it wasn't a snowy day and the sun was shining on all of us.

After the wedding, we walked around the ground of the temple with the couples family. I loved how happy everyone was to celebrate this big day!

Once their family left the temple to get ready for the after party, we were able to snag some wonderful moments between the couple.

This AMAZING bouqet and all the floral design was done by a wonderful and talented human being, named Angela! She is based here in Utah and you can view her work on her Instagram page HERE

Its so much fun when a grooms get up is classy and stylish!

After the temple we went to the reception venue to enjoy a hot chocolate bar and good complany.

During the reception they had a lovely video that played for the both of them. It was so cute and all eyes were on them. Now... let them eat cake!

At the end of the night, they left in true newlywed fashion with a sparlker send off.

I appreciate every moment of this wedding, simply because it allowed me to spend an evening doing what I love most. Taking pictures.

“To be fully seen by somebody, then, and be loved anyhow–this is a human offering that can border on miraculous.”

- Elizabeth Gilbert


Most folks are as happy as they make up their minds to be.

-Lincoln
 

bottom of page